top of page


Solo Debut Explores Singer-Songwriter’s Rural Roots & Classic Country Influence

Guests include “Cowboy” Eddie Long [Jamey Johnson, Hank Williams Jr.], Jim “Moose” Brown [Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton] & Adam Shoenfeld [Big & Rich, Jason Aldean]

Sunset Strip Album Release Party Friday, Oct. 14, at On The Rox

October 11, 2011 – What do Los Angeles and Nashville have in common? Jason Charles Miller answers that question on Uncountry, his full-length solo debut released today.

Written and recorded between Miller’s Los Angeles studio and frequent songwriting trips to Nashville, the album marks a radical departure from the Godhead frontman’s rock and industrial pedigree, embracing the bare bones of his singer-songwriter roots and the primal influence of artists including Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young and Willie Nelson.

The first single from Uncountry is the album’s title track, and the video [watch here] stars Miller hamming up his country upbringing at the request of his manager, portrayed by actor Robert Picardo [Stargate: AtlantisCSI: NY]. The video also features Mythbusters star Grant Imahara and actress Angie Savage.The 10-track album, released on Miller’s own Count Mecha Music, includes writing collaborations with Bart Almand [Brooks & Dunn], Kris Burgness [Tim McGraw], Jon Nite [Blake Shelton, Chris Young] and Chuck Goff [Toby Keith], and performances by “Cowboy” Eddie Long [Jamey Johnson, Hank Williams Jr.], Jim “Moose” Brown [Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton] and Adam Shoenfeld [Big & Rich, Jason Aldean].

Miller’s solo career was launched on the HBO hit series True Blood, where his single “You Get What You Pay For” debuted and instantly became a highlight in his live sets. The song’s video [watch here] co-stars Felicia Day [The Guild] and Greg Grunberg [HeroesLost], and the track is currently in production for play on the X-box platform of the Rock Band video games.

After landing coveted support slots opening for Toby Keith, Eric Church, Gary Allan and Justin Moore in recent months, Miller will celebrate his debut album with a CD release party Friday, October 14, at On The Rox on the historic Sunset Strip, West Hollywood, CA.

In addition to being available on all digital platforms, Uncountry is being sold in physical formats (including several promotional bundles) through Miller’s website:



“Uncountry” [written by JCM & Randall Clay]

“The Dotted Line” [written by JCM]

“The River” [written by JCM & Bart Almand]

“You Must Have Loved Me A Lot” [written by JCM & Chuck Goff]

“You Get What You Pay For” [written by JCM, Jon Nite & Dave Rivers]

“Learn To Live With It” [written by JCM]

“Into Temptation” [written by JCM, Phil Barton & Kris Burgness]

“Still Doing Time” [written by JCM & Eric Berdon]

“The Devil” [written by JCM]

“Drag Me Down” [written by JCM]



bottom of page